James Lewis Joins the ADvendio Global Development Team

ADvendio
3 min readAug 16, 2022

--

James Lewis joins the ADvendio global development team as a business development representative where he will help to shape ADvendio’s global outreach strategy while building important relationships with our clients. James will also work closely with our global sales team.

With 4 years of experience working as a freelancer in his sales business, James has gained experience working across a variety of industries including cybersecurity and working with start-ups. This involved establishing their sales strategies, prospecting, attending events, showcasing demos, and closing deals. After this James spent 5 months in cloud recruitment before joining ADvendio.

Recently we caught up with James to learn more about the journey that has brought him to his new role in ADvendio as a business development representative for our international markets.

Tell us about your background

I went to Northumbria University to study Entrepreneurial Business Management, but I dropped out to focus primarily on my freelance sales business, where I would work with startup tech businesses, such as 3D Virtual Reality Tours and Cybersecurity. There, I would establish their sales strategy by identifying market opportunities and doubling down on their strengths, doing full 360 sales. For example, prospecting, cold calling, attending events, showcasing demos, and closing deals. I would also help them build out their sales team, writing guidelines for how they can start out in the industry, identifying key KPIs, and creating basic training plans. I did this for 4 years before leaving to do cloud recruitment for 5 months. Wherever I go and whatever I do, I am always aiming to make a difference in the work that I do. In my spare time, I’m either at the gym, playing my guitar, or trading.

Why are you interested in sales development?

I believe you get out what you put in. To me, sales gives you the chance to be constantly learning and improving, always adapting to your surroundings, and the results are always visible. I find sales to be incredibly rewarding and challenging, being that every interaction with a client is going to be different. I also love being able to help people solve their problems.

How do you think your previous experience has prepared you for your role with ADvendio?

I feel that my previous entrepreneurial and sales experience will allow me to quickly adapt to the role, letting me to focus properly on how we can show people the true value of the ADvendio solution. Thinking outside of the box, and seeing things from a different perspective is also something that I have learned and I feel my experience working closely with startups and tech companies will allow me to bring new ideas to the table.

What expectations do you have for this new role in ADvendio?

I feel that this role is going to be challenging and there will be plenty of change over the coming months. However, I feel incredibly excited to be given the opportunity to bring a strategy to ADvendio that will take the business to the next level.

It was a pleasure to speak with James about his professional journey to date and how he worked with many start-ups in multiple industries. James is eager to hit the ground running and to develop his knowledge further in the ad tech industry while supporting the global sales team. We look forward to seeing James grow with ADvendio in the coming months.

If you would like to reach out to James, you can connect with him on LinkedIn.

Originally published at https://www.advendio.com on August 16, 2022.

--

--

ADvendio

Publisher’s all-in-one business software solution for efficient ad sales management built on Salesforce with customers in 25+ countries. http://advendio.com/