Rachel Donoghue Joins the ADvendio Global Sales Team

ADvendio
3 min readApr 27, 2022

--

Rachel Donoghue joins the ADvendio global sales team as an Account Manager where she will be working closely with our North American Sales team, with a focus on the western area of the US.

Rachel graduated from West Virginia University with a major in Mass Media Communications. Since then, she has gained over 20 years of experience in sales and business development.

Recently we caught up with her to learn more about the journey that has brought her to her new role in ADvendio as an account manager for our US market.

Tell us about your background

I attended West Virginia University with a major in Mass Media Communications. I have 20 plus years of sales experience. I began my career in advertising sales and new business development with a number of print and digital publications including the New York Post, managing retail and medical accounts, before transitioning to PatientPoint, where I spent 9 years working closely with the VA and DOD hospitals.

What’s your job title and what regions are you focused on?

I am an Account Manager focused on sales in the western part of the USA.

What do you enjoy most about working in sales?

I am a competitive person by nature, so working in sales is a perfect fit for me; you should see me play ping pong! I enjoy learning about my product portfolio and target consumer groups, as well as developing one-of-a-kind solutions to meet their needs. I like offering a product or service that will change how my clients conduct business and one which will enhance their business and generate increased revenue for them.

How do you think your previous experience has prepared you for your role with ADvendio?

My 20+ years of expertise in media sales have been invaluable in preparing me for my new role with ADvendio. It has provided me with a strong foundation and understanding of the industry. Early in my career, I realized the value of listening to your customers and getting to know their industry as well as your own. These abilities, I feel, will help me in my new position.

What expectations do you have for your new role in ADvendio?

I look forward to helping my clients and providing them with a platform that will change the way they do business. I’m excited to grow with my clients and provide a superior product to them. I am eager to contribute to the ADvendio team and support with growing the company.

It was great to chat with Rachel about her career journey to date and to learn more about her experiences working in advertising sales and new business development. Rachel is now looking forward to contributing to ADvendio and supporting the growth of the company. We are looking forward to seeing Rachel grow into her role with ADvendio in the coming months.

Originally published at https://www.advendio.com on April 27, 2022.

--

--

ADvendio

Publisher’s all-in-one business software solution for efficient ad sales management built on Salesforce with customers in 25+ countries. http://advendio.com/